OFFICE AND ADMINISTRATION BUILDINGS

ARCHITECT

 

 

Working with comfort

In order to work efficiently, it is important that employees in office and administrative buildings experience an optimal indoor climate. When the requirements are high, the aquatherm black system offers noiseless and energy-saving heating and cooling of indoor spaces. Whether installed in a metal coffered ceiling or in thermally active ceiling sails, the radiant energy provides pleasant warmth or cooling without disturbing drafts or dust turbulence. For district heating and cooling as well as the piping in the technical centre of administrative and office buildings, aquatherm blue pipe is the right choice thanks to its high temperature- and pressure-resistance. Our aquatherm red pipe sprinkler piping system is characterized by its flame-retardant properties and corrosion resistance and offers a high level of safety.

Banco Popular Español

Madrid, Spain

Headquartered in Madrid, the Banco Popular Español S.A. belongs to the banking group of Banco Santander. A new office was built in the San Blas district of Madrid, which offers a service area of 20,000 square meters and 100,000 square meters of office space. It also features about 1,600 parking spaces spread over four levels. The building consists of four separate office sections that combine to form a unit on the ground floor and upper floors.

Products from aquatherm were used in this new building in two areas: aquatherm green pipe was applied for potable water, and aquatherm red pipe was used for the sprinkler piping system.

Applications: potable water, fire protection

Products: aquatherm green pipe, aquatherm red pipe

State Parliament Brandenburg

Potsdam, Germany

Modern inside, historical outside: The state parliament in Brandenburg, located in the centre of Potsdam, is a very special administrative building. The outer facade of the new building was designed in the style of the former city palace from the 18th century, which was destroyed in 1945. In the interior, with the plenary hall as the centrepiece, both modern design and the latest building technologies were applied.

These state-of-the-art technologies include a cooling ceiling, which ensures consistent and pleasant indoor temperature. This air conditioning system was created using aquatherm blue pipe, which also has helped ensure its smooth and trouble-free operation.

Application: refrigeration

Product: aquatherm blue pipe

Zalando Campus 

Berlin, Germany

When Zalando launched in 2008, the online shop consisted of about 100 square meters in Berlin’s Torstrasse. Today, the former start-up enterprise is a fashion giant. Zalando is currently building a huge new campus in Berlin-Friedrichshain for its employees at a cost of 140 million Euros.

The campus will provide a home for all Zalando employees — and a clear sign of the company’s commitment to Berlin. After the opening, the entire Zalando campus will provide space for more than 5,000 employees.

aquatherm red pipe is used for fire protection of the building as a sprinkler piping system. The pipes are laid directly in concrete and thus act as invisible fire protection.

Application: fire protection

Product: aquatherm red pipe

 

The Oval

Limassol, Zypern

The architectural design of the Oval in Limassol (Cyprus) stands out. The shape of the office building is reminiscent of the pebbly beaches that lie directly in front of it. Matching the modern design, the Oval is equipped with advanced energy- and water- saving technologies. It is the first multi-story building in Cyprus with a Class A energy efficiency certificate.

aquatherm products made an important contribution to this: aquatherm blue pipe was used for the piping in the heating and cooling plant as well as the geothermal plant including the heat exchangers. aquatherm green pipe was used for the building’s potable water.

Applications: HVAC, renewable energies, potable water

Products: aquatherm blue pipe, aquatherm green pipe

ARCHITEKTEN

BÜRO- & VERWALTUNGSBAUTEN

 

 

Arbeiten mit Komfort

Um effiziente Arbeit zu leisten, ist es wichtig, dass Mitarbeiter in Büro- und Verwaltungsgebäuden optimale Bedingungen vorfinden. Besonders in Bezug auf das Raumklima sind die Anforderungen daher hoch. aquatherm black system bietet zahlreiche Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für die geräuschlose und energiesparende Beheizung und Kühlung von Gebäuden. Ob in einer Metallkassettendecke oder in thermisch aktiven Deckensegeln installiert, die Strahlungsenergie sorgt wahlweise für eine angenehme Wärme oder Kühlung ohne störende Zugluft oder Staubaufwirbelung. Im Bereich der Nahwärme und -kälte sowie der Verrohrung in der Technikzentrale von Verwaltungs- und Bürogebäuden ist aquatherm blue pipe dank seiner hohen Temperatur- und Druckbelastbarkeit die richtige Wahl. Unser Kunststoff-Sprinklerrohrleitungssystem aquatherm red pipe zeichnet sich durch seine schwerentflammbaren Eigenschaften und seine Korrosionsbeständigkeit aus und bietet dadurch eine hohe Sicherheit.

Banco Popular Español

Madrid, Spanien

Die Banco Popular Español S.A. ist eine Bank mit Unternehmenssitz in Madrid (Spanien) und gehört zur Gruppe der Banco Santander. Im Madrider Stadtteil San Blas entstand eine neue Niederlassung, die neben einem Servicebereich auf 20.000 Quadratmetern auch 100.000 Quadratmeter Büroräume bietet. Hinzu kommen rund 1600 Parkplätze, die sich auf vier Ebenen verteilen. Das Gebäude besteht aus vier separaten Büroabschnitten, die sich zu einer Einheit im Erdgeschoss und in den oberen Etagen verbinden.

Produkte von aquatherm kamen bei diesem Neubau in zwei Bereichen zum Einsatz: zum einen aquatherm green pipe im Bereich Trinkwasser, zum anderen aquatherm red pipe als Sprinklerrohrleitungssystem.

Anwendungen: Trinkwasser, Sprinkler

Produkte: aquatherm green pipe, aquatherm red pipe

Landtag Brandenburg

Potsdam, Deutschland

Modern innen, historisch außen: Der Landtag in Brandenburg, mitten im Stadtkern von Potsdam gelegen, ist ein ganz besonderes Verwaltungsgebäude. Die Außenfassade des Neubaus wurde in Anlehnung an das frühere Stadtschloss aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, das 1945 zerstört wurde, konzipiert. Im Innenbereich mit dem Plenarsaal als Herzstück kommt jedoch nicht nur modernes Design, sondern auch die neueste Gebäudetechnik zum Einsatz.

Dies beinhaltet unter anderem eine Kühldecke, die für angenehme Temperaturen sorgt. Die gesamte Kälteverrohung erfolgte mit aquatherm blue pipe, das seitdem für einen reibungslosen Betrieb sorgt.

Anwendung: Kälteanlagen

Produkt: aquatherm blue pipe

Zalando Campus 

Berlin, Deutschland

Als Zalando 2008 startete, reichten dem Online-Shop rund 100 Quadratmeter in der Berliner Torstraße. Dem Startup-Status ist der heutige Mode-Gigant längst entwachsen. Für seine Mitarbeiter baut Zalando gerade an einem riesigen neuen Campus in Berlin-Friedrichshain. Kostenpunkt: 140 Millionen Euro. 

Ein Zuhause für alle Zalandos – und ein klares Zeichen für sein Bekenntnis zum Standort Berlin. Nach der Eröffnung wird der gesamte Zalando Campus Platz für mehr als 5000 Mitarbeiter bieten.

aquatherm red pipe wird zum Brandschutz des Gebäudes als Sprinklerrohrleitungssystem eingesetzt. Die Rohrleitungen werden dabei direkt in Beton verlegt und fungieren somit als unsichtbarer Brandschutz: einer der großen Vorteile unseres Systems. 

Anwendung: Sprinkler

Produkt: aquatherm red pipe

 

 

The Oval

Limassol, Zypern

Das architektonische Design des Oval in Limassol (Zypern) sticht heraus. Die Form erinnert an die Kiesstrände, die direkt vor dem Bürogebäude liegen. Passend zum modernen Design ist das Oval mit fortschrittlichen Technologien zur Energie- und Wassereinsparung ausgestattet. Es ist das erste mehrstöckige Gebäude in Zypern mit einem Energieeffizienzzertifikat der Klasse A.

Einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu haben aquatherm Produkte geleistet: Für die Verrohrung im Bereich der Heiz- und Kühlanlage sowie der geothermischen Anlage samt Wärmetauschern wurde aquatherm blue pipe eingesetzt, im Bereich Trinkwasser wurde aquatherm green pipe genutzt.

Anwendungen: HLK, Erneuerbare Energien, Trinkwasser

Produkte: aquatherm blue pipe, aquatherm green pipe

EINSETZBARE SYSTEME VON

aquatherm

Rohrleitungssystem für die Versorgungstechnik

für die Klima-, Heizungs- & Anlagentechnik

Rohrleitungssystem für die Sprinkleranwendung

Rohrleitungssystem für Betriebswasser

Flächenheiz- und Kühlsystem

Flächenheizsystem für Industrie- und Sportboden

Trinkwasser- und Heizkörperanbindesystem

Planung und Fertigung von Verteilern