SPORTS AND EVENT BUILDINGS

ARCHITECT

 

 

High demands on technology and design

At football matches or concerts, there are often more people in a stadium than there are in some small towns! This results in high demands on the design of sports and event buildings, which must meet the needs of spectators and athletes or artists alike. Whether as a sports floor or turf heating, skating rink, in the sanitary area, or in the air conditioning technology, high-performance piping systems from aquatherm offer individual and durable solutions in these applications.

Swimming Pool Y-40

Montegrotto, Italy

Four-star Hotel Terme Millepini in Montegrotto Terme, Padua (Italy) boasts the thermal swimming pool, Y-40. The pool is one of the deepest diving pools in the world, reaching a depth of 40 meters. This unique pool allows divers to train under optimal conditions and participate in training courses.

aquatherm supplied the distribution pipes for the thermal water supply and the pool’s heating. Thanks to its absolute corrosion resistance, in combination with a high dimensional stability and reduced expansion at high temperatures, aquatherm blue pipe was the perfect choice for the distribution of thermal water in Y-40.

Application: HVAC, thermal water

Product: aquatherm blue pipe

watch the movie

Dacia Arena

Udine, Italy

Dacia Arena, a football stadium in Udine, Italy, was called Stadio Friuli until 2016, and is the home stadium of the Udinese Calcio football club. Built in 1976, it underwent renovations from 2013 to 2015. Among other things, a turf heating system made of aquatherm blue pipe was installed on approximately 9,000 square meters.

Turf heating complies with UEFA’s current stadium infrastructure regulations and ensures that the football field can be used in adverse weather conditions, such as snow and frozen ground. The use of aquatherm blue pipe system for turf heating ensures a significant improvement of the playing conditions and increases the growth of the grass.

Application: surface heating

Product: aquatherm blue pipe

Wanda Metropolitano stadium

Madrid, Spain

The Wanda Metropolitano is a football stadium in the Spanish capital, Madrid. The facility was built from 1990 to 1994. It initially offered space for a total of 20,500 spectators. During the renovation work from 2011 to 2017, the venue was transformed into a larger, more accommodating stadium with 67,703 covered seats and grandstands leading up to the sidelines. The renovations made Wanda Metropolitano the third largest stadium in Spain. Since September 2017, it has been home to the Atlético Madrid football club.

As part of the large-scale renovation, a new fresh water supply was installed. For this installation, aquatherm supplied its aquatherm green pipe to ensure hygienic, optimum drinking water quality.

Application: potable water

Product: aquatherm green pipe

 

Event location 2T

Lindlar, Germany

The 2T in Lindlar (North Rhine-Westphalia), Germany is a historic former paper mill. After extensive renovation measures, the mill was converted into an event location. Today, the mill not only includes facilities for meetings, seminars and celebrations, but also a craft brewery, a seasonal ice-skating rink and a climbing and bouldering hall.

The air conditioning in the climbing and bouldering hall uses aquatherm black system as surface heating and cooling system. Additionally, aquatherm blue pipe maintains the skating rink as well as the piping in the technical centre.

Application: surface heating & cooling, HVAC, refrigeration

Products: aquatherm black system, aquatherm blue pipe

SPORT- & VERANSTALTUNGSBAUTEN

ARCHITEKTEN

 

 

Hohe Ansprüche an Technik und Design

Zu Fußballspielen oder Konzerten finden sich oft mehr Menschen in einem Stadion zusammen, als es in manchen Kleinstädten Einwohner gibt. Daraus ergeben sich hohe Anforderungen an Sport- und Veranstaltungsbauten, die sowohl den Bedürfnissen der Zuschauer, Sportler oder Künstler gerecht werden müssen, als auch dem Anspruch an das Design. Ob als Sportboden- oder Rasenheizung, Eislaufbahn, im Sanitärbereich oder in der Klimatechnik bieten Rohrleitungssysteme von aquatherm individuelle Lösungen.

Schwimmbad Y-40

Montegrotto, Italien

Das Thermalwasser-Schwimmbad Y-40 gehört zum Vier-Sterne-Hotel Terme Millepini in Montegrotto Terme, Padua (Italien). Der Pool ist mit einer Wassertiefe von 40 Metern eines der tiefsten Tauchbecken der Welt. Hier können Taucher unter optimalen Bedingungen trainieren und an Kursen teilnehmen.

aquatherm lieferte die Verteilerrohre für die Thermalwasserversorgung und die Heizung. Dank seiner absoluten Korrosionsbeständigkeit in Kombination mit einer hoher Dimensionsstabilität und reduzierter Ausdehnung bei hohen Temperaturen ist aquatherm blue pipe die perfekte Wahl für die Verteilung von Thermalwasser.

Anwendung: HLK, Thermalwasser

Produkt: aquatherm blue pipe

Film ansehen

Stadion Dacia Arena

Udine, Italien

Das Fußballstadion Dacia Arena in Udine (Italien), das bis 2016 den Namen Stadio Friuli trug, ist das Heimatstadion des Fußballvereins Udinese Calcio. 1976 erbaut, wurde es in den Jahren 2013 bis 2015 renoviert. Unter anderem wurde auf etwa 9000 Quadratmetern eine Rasenheizung aus aquatherm blue pipe installiert.

Die Rasenheizung entspricht den aktuellen Bestimmungen der UEFA für Stadioninfrastrukturen und stellt sicher, dass der Fußballplatz auch bei widrigen Wetterbedingungen wie Schnee und gefrorenem Boden genutzt werden kann. Darüber hinaus sorgt die Nutzung der Rasenheizung auf Fußballfeldern für eine deutliche Verbesserung des Rasens und erhöht das Nachwachsen des Grases.

Anwendung: Flächenheizung

Produkt: aquatherm blue pipe

Stadion Wanda Metropolitano

Madrid, Spanien

Das Wanda Metropolitano ist ein Fußballstadion in der spanischen Hauptstadt Madrid. Die Anlage wurde von 1990 bis 1994 errichtet. Sie bot zunächst insgesamt 20.500 Zuschauern Platz. Mit den Umbauarbeiten von 2011 bis 2017 wurde die Spielstätte in ein reines Fußballstadion mit 67.703 überdachten Plätzen und Tribünen bis an den Spielfeldrand verwandelt. Damit ist es das drittgrößte Stadion Spaniens. Seit dem 16. September 2017 ist es die neue Spielstätte des Fußballvereins Atlético Madrid.

Im Rahmen der Sanierung wurde auch eine neue Frischwasserversorgung installiert. Hierfür lieferte aquatherm mit seinem aquatherm green pipe das passende Produkt, das eine hygienisch einwandfreie Trinkwasserqualität sicherstellt.  

Anwendung: Trinkwasser

Produkt: aquatherm green pipe

 

Kletter- und Boulderhalle 2T

Lindlar, Deutschland

Eine ehemalige, historische Papierfabrik wurde zu einer Eventlocation umgebaut: Nach aufwendigen Sanierungsmaßnahmen beinhaltet das 2T in Lindlar (Nordrhein-Westfalen) heute nicht nur Räumlichkeiten für Tagungen, Seminare und Feierlichkeiten, sondern auch eine Craft-Beer-Brauerei, im Winter eine Eislaufbahn sowie eine Kletter- und Boulderhalle.

Zur Klimatisierung der Kletter- und Boulderhalle wird ausschließlich unser Flächenheiz- und Kühlsystem aquatherm black system eingesetzt. Hinzu kommt aquatherm blue pipe: zum einen für die Eislaufbahn, zum anderen für die komplette Verrohrung in der Technikzentrale.

Anwendungen: Flächenheizung und -kühlung, HLK, Kälteanlagen

Produkte: aquatherm black system, aquatherm blue pipe

EINSETZBARE SYSTEME VON

aquatherm

Rohrleitungssystem für die Versorgungstechnik

für die Klima-, Heizungs- & Anlagentechnik

Rohrleitungssystem für die Sprinkleranwendung

Rohrleitungssystem für Betriebswasser

Flächenheiz- und Kühlsystem

Flächenheizsystem für Industrie- und Sportboden

Trinkwasser- und Heizkörperanbindesystem

Planung und Fertigung von Verteilern