APPLICATION

DISTRICT HEATING & COOLING

 

Safe transport over longer distances

Local and district networks are becoming increasingly important for heating and cooling. The advantages are obvious: Via underground piping, a central plant supplies heated water for heating and domestic hot water needs, or cold water for air conditioning. District networks can serve several buildings or even entire cities. The investment costs of a district system are usually much lower than the costs of placing a heating and cooling system in each building. In addition, the central system works extremely efficiently.

District heating and cooling systems may need to transport heated or chilled water over long distances. That makes the right choice of piping system crucial for these systems.

aquatherm ti, is a pre-insulated polypropylene underground piping system that is ideally suited to transport heating and cooling water over longer distances. The pipe (aquatherm green pipe for potable applications or aquatherm blue pipe for heating and cooling) is insulated with rigid polyurethane foam and enclosed in a jacket pipe made of polyethylene to protect it from damage caused by the surrounding soil. Only pipes with aquatherm’smulti-layer, faser-composite (MF) technology are used, making them perfect for underground installation due to their limited thermal expansion.

All aquatherm pipes are made of the corrosion-resistant material fusiolen® PP-R / PP-RP, which is characterized by (among other things) its ability to be heat-fused and a high natural insulation value. The low weight facilitates installation on site.

Product benefits

aquatherm TI :

 

  • limited thermal length expansion
  • oxygen-tight
  • corrosion-resistant
  • excellent heat fusion properties
  • high impact resistance
  • low weight
  • high natural insulation value

For more information, visit.

PROCESSING

aquatherm pipes and fittings are connected by heat fusion.  A properly executed aquatherm heat fusion creates a permanent virtually leakproof connection.

Depending on the dimensions of the pipe, socket fusion (32 to 125 mm pipe), butt fusion (160 to 355 mm) or electrofusion (32 to 250 mm) is used. The pipe ends of the medium pipes are uninsulated over a length of 250 mm in order to produce a professional and proper connection. On our pre-insulated tipipe, all joints are insulated using aquatherm socket sets, which consist of four dimension-related rigid polyurethane foam elements and one shrink-fit socket tested and approved for underground installation.

DOWNLOAD

Technical catalogue TI

For detailed information about our thermal insulated products, please refer to our TI technical catalogue.

aquatherm TI information 

We have summarized the most important information for you.

Technical catalogue

For detailed information about our products, please refer to the technical catalogue.

ANWENDUNG

NAHWÄRME & -KÄLTE

 

Sicherer Transport über längere Entfernungen

Nah- und Fernwärmenetze sowie Kältenetze gewinnen an immer größerer Bedeutung. Die Vorteile liegen klar auf der Hand: Eine zentrale Anlage versorgt über erdverlegte Rohrleitungen mehrere Gebäude bis hin zu ganzen Städten oder Ballungsräumen mit Wärme für Heizung und Warmwasser bzw. Kälte für die Klimatisierung. Im Vergleich zur Fernwärme/-kälte erfolgt bei Nahwärme/-kälte die Weiterleitung des Transportmediums Wasser über verhältnismäßig kurze Strecken, die Systeme kommen daher mit geringeren Verlusten und niedrigeren Temperaturen aus. Die Investitionskosten sind in der Regel deutlich geringer als die Kosten für eine Haustechnik, die für jedes einzelne Gebäude nötig wäre. Außerdem arbeitet die zentrale Anlage äußerst effizient. Die richtige Wahl des Rohrleitungssystems ist allerdings von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Mit aquatherm tierhalten Sie ein vorisoliertes Rohrleitungssystem für die Erdverlegung, das ideal geeignet ist, um Heizungs- und Kühlwasser sicher und effizient über längere Entfernungen zu transportieren. Das Mediumrohraus aquatherm bluepipe oder aquatherm greenpipe wird mit PUR-Hartschaum isoliert und einem Mantelrohr aus PE umschlossen, um es vor Beschädigungen durch das umliegende Erdreich zu schützen. Als Mediumrohrwerden ausschließlich Faserverbundrohre genutzt, die aufgrund ihrer geringen Längenausdehnung wie geschaffen sind für die Erdverlegung.

Alle aquatherm Rohre bestehen aus dem korrosionsbeständigen Werkstoff fusiolen® PP-R/ PP-RP, der sich unter anderem durch eine sehr gute Verschweißbarkeitund einen hohen Eigendämmwert auszeichnet. Das geringe Gewicht erleichtert die Installation vor Ort.

Produktvorteile

aquatherm TI :

 

  • geringe Längenausdehnung
  • diffusionsdicht
  • korrosionsresistent
  • sehr gute Schweißeigenschaften
  • hohe Schlagzähigkeit
  • geringes Gewicht
  • selbstkompensierend
  • hoher Eigendämmwert

Weitere Informationen zum Produkt finden Sie hier.

VERARBEITUNG

aquatherm Rohre und Fitting werden durch Wärmefusion miteinander verbunden. Der Kunststoff verschmilzt dabei zu einer homogenen, stoffschlüssigen Einheit. Doppelte Materialstärke an der Verbindungsstelle – das bedeutet doppelte Sicherheit an dem sonst kritischen Punkt eines Rohrleitungssystems. Mit der Fusionstechnik von aquatherm schaffen Sie schnell eine dauerhaft dichte Verbindung!

Je nach Dimension des Rohres kommt das Heizelement-Muffenschweißverfahren(32 bis 125 mm), das Stumpfschweißverfahren (160 bis 355 mm) oder das Heizwendelschweissen(32 bis 250 mm) zum Einsatz. Die Rohrenden der Mediumrohresind auf einer Länge von 250 mm unisoliert, um eine fach- und sachgerechte Verbindung herstellen zu können. Zur Isolierung aller Verbindungsstellen werden aquatherm TI Muffen-Sets verwendet, die aus vier dimensionsbezogenen PUR-Hartschaumelementen und einer für die Erdverlegung geprüften und zugelassenen Schrumpfmuffe bestehen.

DOWNLOAD

Technischer Katalog TI

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem aquatherm TI Katalog. 

aquatherm TI Info 

Alle wichtigen Informationen kurz für Sie zusammengefasst.

Technischer Katalog

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem technischen Gesamtkatalog.