The specialist

for heating and cooling, compressed air and industrial applications

 

 

Made of corrosion-resistant polypropylene, aquatherm blue pipe is ideal for the transport of cooling and heating media in closed systems. It is particularly well suited for a wide variety of industrial applications. The physical properties of the plastic, such as its high temperature capacity and pressure resistance, are tailored to the specific needs of the heating and cooling sector. aquatherm blue pipe is joined via reliable heat fusion, which produces a virtually leak-free and cohesive unit with excellent safety and durability. aquatherm blue pipe combined with aquatherm green pipe fittings provides all the technology and components required for the piping installation of commercial air conditioning and heating systems and industrial applications.

Technical specification

  • high temperature resistance
  • high pressure capacity
  • corrosion resistant
  • chemical resistant
  • lower weight than metallic materials
  • less insulation needed compared to metallic pipes
 
aquatherm green pipe
aquatherm blue pipe
aquatherm lilac pipe
Potable water application
 
 
Heating system construction
 
Climate technology
 
Chilled water technology
 
Swimming-pool technology
 
Chemical transport due to high chemical resistance
 
Rainwater application
 
Irrigation
Compressed air systems
 
Surface heating system
 
Application in the field of ship building
 
District heating pipeline systems
 
Geothermal
 
Agriculture

we offer in the dimensions 16, 20, 25, 32, 40, 50, 63, 75, 90, 110, 125mm for socket welding method and 160, 200, 250, 315, 355, 400 and 450, 500, 560 630mm for butt-welding method.

Standard Dimension Ratio (SDR) aquatherm blue pipe we offer in the following SDR-sizes:

  • SDR 7.4
  • SDR 11
  • SDR 17,6

Our material fusiolen® PP-R

Decades of experience in the production and the application of PP-R-pipe systems and the current ambition of continuous development led to numerous improvements of the aquatherm system technology. Newly opened markets set a high standard of quality to make even larger demands against the pipe material. Various fields of application require the greatest possible independence of the material to be processed. Raw materials with new properties are required. aquatherm has developed and produced their own, innovative PP-R-materials which meet the requirement of a global market in the potable water and heating technology, in the airconditioning and chilling engineering, in the industrial and agriculture economy, in shipbuilding as well as in fire protection. Successful results of this research are fusiolen® PP-R, fusiolen® PP-R C or fusiolen® PP-R FS. All aquatherm PP-R-pipes and fittings are made of fusiolen® PP-R. Special heat and extraction stability are only two of the features of this material. Its physical and chemical properties are well-suited to the transfer of potable water and to the heating field. Above all, the good welding properties and fusion, resulting in a permanent connection, have made the aquatherm systems and the raw material fusiolen® PP-R well known worldwide.

Hygienic suitability

According to DIN 1988 T2 all installation parts comingdirectly in contact with potable water are commodity goods acc. to the Law for Food and Commodity Goods. Plastic pipes have to comply with the KTW-recommendations of the Federal Public Health Department. further information 

 

Chemical and thermal disinfection

Contrary to the disinfection of drinking water, the disinfection of a system is a discontinuous measure, comprising a drinking water system from the area of contamination to the tapping point of the consumer. In general, a disinfection is to be applied temporarily only in case of a proven contamination. further information 

 

Fire protection

The aquatherm PP-R pipe systems comply with the requirements of the fire classification B2 DIN 4102 (normal inflammable). Compared to natural products like wood, cork or wool, aquatherm PP-R-pipes do not produce any gas toxicity. In case of fire, there is no risk of dioxin emissions. further information

 

Guidelines

The following laws, decrees, guidelines and standards have to be considered on planning and designing aquatherm PP-R-pipes for potable water and heating installations. further information

Faser-composite technology

aquatherm is proud to manufacture its own glass-fibre reinforced polypropylene composite. Our three-layer pipes are extruded with a fibre-reinforced middle layer that strengthens the pipe and restricts expansion and contraction.

The benefits of this construction include:

 

  • linear expansion reduced 75 percent compared with standard PP pipe
  • 20 percent increased flow rate due to smaller required wall thickness
  • longer support intervals and reduced number of clamps compared to standard plastic pipes
  • optimum cost-performance ratio
  • high stability
  • lower weight
  • high impact resistance
  • simply cut and heat-fuse

DOWNLOAD

Technical catalogue

For detailed information about aquatherm blue pipe, please refer to the technical catalogue.

Technical catalogue

For detailed information about our products, please refer to the technical catalogue.

Pipe friction loss

Further information about the friction loss of our PP-R piping systems is available below.

Der Spezialist

für Klima-, Heizungs-, Druckluft- und Anlagentechnik

 

 

aquatherm blue pipe aus korrosionsbeständigem Polypropylen ist ein Spezialist für den Transport von kühlenden und heizenden Medien in geschlossenen Systemen und eignet sich deshalb besonders gut für verschiedenste Industrieanwendungen. Die physikalischen Eigenschaften des Kunststoffes sind auf die besonderen Belange des Heiz- und Kühlsektors abgestimmt. Er zeichnet sich durch seine hohe Temperatur- und Druckbelastbarkeit aus. Hinzu kommen die außergewöhnlich guten Schweißeigenschaften und die Verschmelzung zu einer homogenen und stoffschlüssigen Einheit, sodass ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und Lebensdauer erzielt wird. Das System beinhaltet – in Kombination mit den aquatherm green pipe Formteilen – alle Komponenten für die Rohrleitungsinstallation von Klima- und Heizungsanlagen sowie für die Anlagentechnik.

Technische Spezifikationen

  • hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit
  • hohe Druckbelastbarkeit
  • absolut korrosionsresistent
  • Resistenz gegenüber Chemikalien
  • geringeres Gewicht als metallische Werkstoffe
  • dünnere Isolierung benötigt im Vergleich zu metallischen Rohren
aquatherm green pipe
aquatherm blue pipe
aquatherm lilac pipe
Trinkwasseranwendung
Heizungsanlagenbau
Klimatechnik
Kältetechnik
Schwimmbadtechnik
Chemikalientransport unter Berücksichtigung der Widerstandfähigkeit des Werkstoffes
Regenwassernutzung
Bewässerung
Druckluftanlagen
Flächenheizsysteme
Einsatz im Schiffbau
Vorisolierte Rohrleitungssysteme für die Erdverlegung
Geothermie
Landwirtschaft

bieten wir in den Dimensionen 16, 20, 25, 32, 40, 50, 63, 75, 90, 110, 125mm für das Muffenschweißverfahren und 160, 200, 250, 315, 355, 400 und 450, 500, 560 630mm für das Stumpfschweißverfahren an.

Standard Dimension Ratio (SDR) aquatherm blue pipe bieten wir in folgenden SDR-Größen an:

  • SDR 7.4
  • SDR 11
  • SDR 17,6

Unser Werkstoff Fusiolen PP-R

Die jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der Herstellung und dem Einsatz von PP-R-Rohrleitungssystemen und das gleichzeitige Bestreben um kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung hat zu zahlreichen Verbesserungen der aquatherm Systemtechnik geführt. Neu erschlossene Märkte stellen immer größere Anforderungen an den Rohrwerkstoff. Vielseitige Einsatzbereiche fordern eine größtmögliche Eigenständigkeit der verarbeiteten Materialien. Rohstoffe mit neuartigen Eigenschaften, welche bis dahin nicht erreicht werden konnten, werden gefordert. Daher entwickelt und produziert aquatherm seit mehreren Jahren eigene, innovative PP-R-Werkstoffe, welche den globalen Herausforderungen in der Sanitär- und Heizungstechnik, in der Klima- und Kältetechnik, in der Industrie und Landwirtschaft, im Schiffbau sowie im Brandschutz entsprechen. Erfolgreiche Resultate dieser Forschung sind fusiolen® PP-R, fusiolen®  PP-RP, fusiolen® PP-R C und fusiolen® PP-R FS. Alle aquatherm PP-R-Rohre und Formteile werden aus fusiolen® PP-R hergestellt.  Dieser Werkstoff zeichnet sich u. a. durch seine spezielle Hochwärme- und Extraktionsstabilität aus. Die physikalischen und chemischen Eigenschaften sind auf die besonderen Belange des Trinkwasser- und Heizungssektors abgestimmt. Vor allem die gute Verschweißbarkeit und die Verschmelzung zu einer homogenen Einheit hat die aquatherm PP-R-Systeme und den Werkstoff fusiolen® PP-R weltweit bekannt gemacht.

Hygienische Unbedenklichkeit

Alle mit dem Trinkwasser bestimmungsgemäß in Verbindung kommenden Anlagenteile sind nach DIN 1988 T 2 Bedarfsgegenstände im Sinne des Lebensmittel- und Bedarfsgegenständegesetzes. Kunststoffrohre müssen den KTW-Empfehlungen des „BfR“ (Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung) entsprechen.
weitere Informationen 

 

Chemische und thermische Desinfektion

Die Anlagendesinfektion ist im Gegensatz zur Desinfektion des Trinkwassers eine diskontinuierliche Maßnahme, die eine Trinkwasserinstallation von der Kontaminationsstelle bis zur Entnahmestelle des Verbrauchers erfasst. Generell ist eine Desinfektion nur im erwiesenen Kontaminationsfall einer Trinkwasserinstallation zeitlich begrenzt anzuwenden. weitere Informationen 

 

Brandschutz

Die aquatherm PP-R Rohrleitungssysteme erfüllen die Anforderungen der Baustoffklasse B 2 DIN 4102 (normal entflammbar). Verglichen mit Naturstoffen wie Holz, Kork oder Wolle weisen sie keine erhöhte Brandgastoxizität auf. Somit entsteht bei der Verbrennung auch kein Dioxin. weitere Informationen 

 

Richtlinien

Folgende Gesetze, Verordnungen, Richtlinien und Normen sind bei der Planung und Ausführung von aquatherm Sanitär- und Heizungsinstallationen zu berücksichtigen. weitere Informationen 

 

Faserverbundrohr

Durch das von aquatherm entwickelte Fertigungsverfahren wird die Integration einem speziellen Fasergemisch innerhalb des Werkstoffes Polypropylen realisiert. 

Das Ergebnis dieser innovativen Technologie ist der einzigartige Direktverbund der Werkstoff-Komponenten. 

 

  • die Längenausdehnung ist im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen PP-Rohren um 75 % verringert 
  • der Durchfluss ist bei gleicher Belastbarkeit aufgrund dünnerer Wandstärken um 20 % erhöht
  • hohe Stabilität 
  • der Längenausdehnungs-Koeffizient ist mit dem metallischer Rohrleitungen annähernd identisch, so dass im Vergleich zu den Vollkunststoff-Rohren Stützweiten-Abstände vergrößert und Befestigungsschellen eingespart werden können  
  • optimaler Preis-/Leistungsvergleich
  • leichter im Gewicht
  • hohe Schlagzähigkeit
  • einfach abschneiden und schweißen

DOWNLOAD

Technischer Katalog

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem aquatherm blue pipe Katalog. 

Technischer Katalog

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserem technischen Gesamtkatalog.

Rohrreibungsgefälle

Rohrreibungsgefälle zu unseren PP-R-Rohrleitungen finden Sie hier.