The modern way of heating & cooling

 

aquatherm black system is a versatile, multi-award-winning surface heating and cooling system. It can be installed in the ceiling as well as in the wall or floor. Depending on an application’s requirements, the surface temperature of the aquatherm black system elements can be set a few degrees above or below the desired room temperature. The radiant energy delivers either a comfortable warmth or cooling without creating drafts or raising dust.

aquatherm black system offers energy-savings thanks to advanced control technology. The system is ideal for use with low-temperature systems such as heat pumps. Builders and architects can look forward to application flexibility and the associated design freedom: whether providing ceiling cooling in the office, wall heating in the bathroom, or underfloor heating in a renovated building, the possibilities are almost limitless. The surface heating and cooling elements, which are made of corrosion-resistant polypropylene, can be installed in drywall, in plastered ceilings, walls, or suspended coffered ceilings, and are invisible once deployed.

VIDEO LIBRABRY

VIDEO: Installation options

VIDEO: Application in the bath room

APPLICATION

OVERVIEW

Find out more about the installation options of aquatherm black system.

1. Ceiling system with metal substructure

The aquatherm black system heating/cooling grids are installed between the supporting profiles of the substructure. The ceiling is then boarded with plasterboard panels. Large areas in office and administration buildings as well as entrance and event halls can be heated and cooled with aquatherm black system. No matter if a large-scale project or a single-family house, the retrofit installation during renovation or maintenance is fast, easy and clean. The low construction height reduces the room height only minimally and creates more usable living space by the omission of radiators.

2. Metal ceiling panel

The grids for heating and cooling are placed in the metal panels. The contact of the grids with the panels ensures excellent power transfer. In offices or practices aquatherm black system provides draught-free cooling in the summer and pleasant warmth on cold days.

3. Wall system with metal stud wall

The heating and cooling grids are installed in the drywall stud frame and then boarded with plasterboard panels. Applications are e.g., renovation measures in which a laying in the floor or ceiling is no longer possible or retrofitted walls for room partitioning.

4. Plastered wall and ceiling heating

The grids for heating and cooling are integrated right under the bare ceiling into the plaster layer. The grids and connected piping are attached to the ceiling. Plaster works are done according to general plastering guidelines. All commercially available gypsum, lime, cement and loamy clay are suited for it. The low installation height of the aquatherm black system and the loss-free heat emission through the enclosing material are perfect for generating natural and healthy heat.

5. Ceiling system with wooden substructure

The aquatherm black system heating/cooling grids are installed between the supporting profiles of the substructure. The ceiling is then boarded with plasterboard panels. Plasterboard of different thermal conductivities can be used. With an insulation carried out according to EnEV, aquatherm black system presents its advantages in new buildings and in housing extension. The radiant heat can be used optimally with a low flow temperature. Heat accumulation in the gable area belongs to the past.

6. Use in the shower area

aquatherm black system grids provide cosy warmth in the shower area. Cold radiating tiles along with mould formation belong to the past. The individual adaptability to the shower size and the shower fitting enables installation in both new and old buildings. aquatherm black system can be connected and combined with the existing heating appliance or underfloor heating system.

7. Mirror heating and towel warmer

aquatherm black system installed behind a mirror prevents the mirror from fogging. Easy installation and different available sizes make it the ideal complement to the wall heating in the shower. aquatherm black system grids are also well suited as invisible towel warmers providing additional comfort.

8. Underfloor heating

aquatherm black system also scores as underfloor heating. There is no dust swirling-up as usual with radiators. The uniform surface heat prevents the growth of house dust mites and mould fungus formation. Whether open screed in workshops, production halls or garages, tiles, parquet and laminate in apartments and houses, the floor construction can be carried out individually and varied.

Technical specification

 

  • high comfort due to radiant heat
  • no drafts
  • energy saving in operation
  • versatile
  • architectural freedom of design
  • fast installation
  • low construction height
  • suitable for retrofitting

The basic idea of the aquatherm black system is creating a thermally balanced space that enhances the well-being of the occupants.
aquatherm black system technology is therefore not focused on air heating and circulation, but rather heat radiation from tempered walls or ceilings directly into the room and onto its occupants. The black system’s relatively large heating surfaces allow the temperature of the heating surface to be set low, which provides a soothing warmth. This is an advantage compared to small, hot surface areas such as those found in radiators or convectors.

Due to the lower flow temperature (25 to 35°C), the black system is ideally suited to work in combination with systems that generate heat at lower temperature levels, such as condensing technologies and alternative energy sources.

Another advantage is reduced air movement. This reduces dust turbulence and creates a uniform humidity.

Radiant wall/ceiling heating can save 25 to 30 percent in energy costs and makes an important contribution to a healthy indoor climate and the value of the building.

Comfort benefits

Moderate temperature setpoints (25 to 35°C) with large heating surfaces produce a uniform radiant balance. The direct heat radiation presents the human body with a comfortable, cosy warmth. The air temperature may be set lower compared to conventional heating techniques (such as radiators or convectors) yet still provide exceptional thermal comfort for the occupant.

 

FIELD   APPLICATION PRODUCTS
Ceiling Metal aquatherm black system aquatherm black system High-performance modules
> Clamping system
> Strip grid system
> Sail
   

gypsum plasterboard

aquatherm black system aquatherm black system High-performance modules
> perforated
> unperforated
 

Ceiling system with insertion plate

aquatherm black system aquatherm black system High-performance modules
> Metal insertion plate
> Insertion plate made of gypsum plasterboard
> Insertion plate made of mineral fibre
 
Ceiling system with free convection aquatherm black system
> Suspended
> With direct mounting
   
Wall Metal stud wall aquatherm black system
Wooden framework

Wooden substructure

Plastered
   
Floor Floor aquatherm black system
 
Sports-floor-heating/Industrial surface heating aquatherm orange system

Width grid

Length grid

24 cm

28 cm

32 cm

36 cm

40 cm

48 cm

52 cm

56 cm

60 cm

68 cm

80 cm

100 cm

40 cm

50 cm

60 cm

70 cm

80 cm

90 cm

100 cm

120 cm

140 cm

160 cm

180 cm

200 cm

225 cm

250 cm

275 cm

300 cm

325 cm

350 cm

375 cm

400 cm

425 cm

450 cm

475 cm

500 cm

Our material fusiolen® PP-R

aquatherm black system is exclusively made from fusiolen® PP-R. The physical properties specially match the requirements of the heating and cooling sector.

The exceptionally good welding properties offer a maximum in security and durability. fusiolen® PP-R also provides high temperature and pressure resistance.

A permanent operating temperature of 70 °C is no problem. Normally, the aquatherm black system operates at substantially lower temperatures than conventional heating systems.

In conjunction with the aquatherm blue pipe system (also made from fusiolen® PP-R) for climate, heating and industrial technology, aquatherm offers a complete solution for heating and cooling generators.

Connection technology part 1: Fusion

aquatherm black system grids are reconnected to each other by heating element socket welding. By heating the connection parts, the plastic merges into a cohesive and permanent connection. With the comprehensive range of aquatherm green pipe fittings, both individual connections and complete large systems can be built including distribution technology. Transition connectors to the proven aquatherm grey pipe sliding sleeve technology as well as to the aquatherm orange system and a 15 mm press connection complete the system.

  

 

Connecting technology Part 2: Push-fit connection

aquatherm black system grids are simply and securely connected in suspended ceilings by using push-fit connectors. The grids are provided with 16 mm plug-in connections, on which the push-fit connector only must be inserted as far as possible. The holding ring is equipped with stainless steel teeth, keeping the connector firmly in the joint. The two integrated O-rings provide a completely sealed and secure connection. The holding ring and the O-ring are held in place by a brass locking ring.

 

NEW: High-performance modules for cooling ceilings

The surface temperature of aquatherm black system high-performance modules is only a few degrees above or below the desired room temperature. Thus, the modules are ideal for heating systems using renewable energies, such as heat pumps. The uniform heat or cold transmission by means of radiation ensures increased comfort. In addition, there are no draughts created or dust raised, as can be the case with blower-driven heating and cooling systems.

 

  • high heating and cooling performance due to excellent transmission surface contact

  • short assembly times thanks to pre-fabricated, self-adhesive modules

  • soundless and invisible

  • no draughts or airborne dust blowing around

  • ideally suited for use with heat pump and condensing boiler technology due to low flow and return temperatures

  • high sound absorption in metal ceiling panels with micro perforation or in perforated plasterboard plates

  • retrofittable into existing metal ceiling systems

DOWNLOAD

Technical catalogue

For detailed information about aquatherm black system, please refer to the technical catalogue.

High performance modules brochure

All information about our highly efficient new product.

Die moderne Art des Heizens & Kühlens

 

Home » Produkte » aquatherm black system

aquatherm black system ist ein mehrfach ausgezeichnetes Flächenheiz- und Kühlsystem. Vielseitig einsetzbar, in kompakter Registerbauweise gefertigt und mit einer zukunftsfähigen Technologie ausgestattet – das sind einige der wesentlichen Eigenschaften des aquatherm black system. Das Besondere: Es kann sowohl in der Decke als auch in Wand und Fußboden eingebaut werden. Je nach Bedarf wird die Oberflächentemperatur der Elemente einige Grad über oder unter der gewünschten Raumtemperatur gefahren. Die Strahlungsenergie sorgt wahlweise für eine angenehme Wärme oder Kühlung ohne störende Zugluft oder Staubaufwirbelung.

aquatherm black system arbeitet dank perfekter Regeltechnik energiesparend. Das System eignet sich ideal für den Einsatz von Niedertemperatursystemen wie z. B. Wärmepumpen. Bauherren und Architekten können sich über die flexiblen Anwendungsbereiche und die damit einhergehende Gestaltungsfreiheit freuen: Ob als Kühldecke im Büro, als Wandheizung im Bad oder als Fußbodenheizung im sanierten Altbau – die Möglichkeiten sind nahezu unbegrenzt. Schließlich lassen sich die Flächenheiz- und Kühlelemente im Trockenbau, in verputzten Decken, Wänden oder in abgehängten Kassettendecken verbauen und sind im Nachhinein unsichtbar.

VIDEOTHEK

FILM: Einbaumöglichkeiten

FILM: Einsatz im Badezimmer 

EINSATZBEREICHE

ÜBERSICHT

Informieren Sie sich über die Einbaumöglichkeiten von aquatherm black system.

1. Deckensystem mit Metallunterkonstruktion

Die Montage der black system Heiz-Kühlregister erfolgt zwischen den Tragprofilen der Unterkonstruktion. Danach wird die Decke mit Gipskartonplatten beplankt. Große Flächen in Büro- und Verwaltungsgebäuden oder auch Eingangs- und Veranstaltungshallen können so großflächig mit aquatherm black system beheizt und gekühlt werden. Ob Großprojekt oder Einfamilienhaus, der nachträgliche Einbau bei Renovierung oder Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen ist schnell, einfach und sauber zu realisieren. Die geringe Aufbauhöhe verringert die Raumhöhe nur minimal und schafft mehr nutzbaren Wohnraum durch den Wegfall von Heizkörpern.

2. Metallkassettendecke

Die Register zum Heizen und Kühlen werden in die Metallkassette gelegt. Durch den direkten Kontakt der Register auf dem Blech bzw. Akustikvlies ist eine gute Leistungsübertragung gewährleistet. In Büroräumen oder Praxen sorgt aquatherm black system so für zugfreie Kühlung im Sommer und angenehme Wärme an kalten Tagen.  

3. Wandsystem mit Metallunterkonstruktion

Die Register zum Heizen und Kühlen werden in das Ständerwerk einer Trockenbauwand verlegt und anschließend mit Gipskartonplatten beplankt. Ein Einsatzbereich ist z. B. der Einbau bei Renovierungsmaßnahmen, bei denen eine Verlegung in den Boden oder die Decke nicht mehr möglich ist oder bei nachträglich eingezogenen Wänden zur Raumabtrennung. 

4. Decken- und Wandsystem eingeputzt

Die aquatherm black system-Register werden direkt unter der Rohdecke in die Putzschicht integriert. Die individuell auf Maß gefertigten Register und die Anschlussverrohrung sind an der Decke befestigt. Das Verputzen erfolgt unter Beachtung der allgemeinen Putzrichtlinien. Alle handelsüblichen Putze aus Gips, Kalk, Zement und Lehm sind geeignet. Die niedrige Aufbauhöhe des aquatherm black systems und die verlustfreie Wärmeabgabe über das umschließende Material sind optimal, um eine gesunde Wärme zu erzeugen.

5. Deckensystem mit Holzunterkonstruktion

Die Montage der black system Heiz-Kühlregister erfolgt zwischen den Traglatten der Unterkonstruktion. Danach wird die Decke mit Gipskartonplatten beplankt. Es können Gipskartonplatten unterschiedlicher Wärmeleitfähigkeiten Verwendung finden.  Mit einer nach der EnEV ausgeführten Dämmung spielt aquatherm black system im Neubau oder der Wohnraumerweiterung durch den Dachstuhlausbau seine Vorteile aus. So lässt sich mit niedriger Vorlauftemperatur die Strahlungswärme optimal nutzen. Hitzestaus im Giebelbereich gehören der Vergangenheit an. 

6. Einsatz im Duschbereich

aquatherm black system-Register sorgen für eine behagliche Wärme im Duschbereich. Kalt abstrahlende Fliesen und Schimmelbildung gehören der Vergangenheit an. Durch die individuelle Anpassbarkeit an Duschgröße und Duscharmatur ist der Einbau im Neu- und Altbau möglich. Anschließ- und kombinierbar mit dem bestehendem Heizkörper- oder Fußbodenheizungssystem.

7. Spiegelbeheizung & Handtuchwärmer

Durch den Einsatz von aquatherm black system-Registern hinter dem Spiegel kann der angewärmte Spiegel nicht beschlagen. Einfach montierbar und individuell anpassbar an jegliche Spiegelgröße sind sie die optimale Ergänzung zur Wandheizung in der Dusche. aquatherm black system-Register als unsichtbare Handtuchwärmer bieten zudem noch eine weitere Komfortlösung mit doppeltem Nutzen.  

8. Fussbodenheizung

Auch als Fußbodenheizung punktet aquatherm black system. Eine Staubaufwirbelung wie bei Heizkörpern üblich findet nicht statt. Durch die gleichmäßige Flächenwärme wird das Wachstum der Hausstaubmilben und die Schimmelpilzbildung verhindert. Ob offener Estrich in Werkstätten, Produktionshallen oder Garagen, Fliesen, Parkett und Laminat in Wohnungen und Häusern, der Fußbodenaufbau kann individuell und vielfältig ausgeführt werden.

Technische Spezifikationen

  

    • hohe Behaglichkeit durch Strahlungswärme
    • keine Zugluft
    • energiesparend im Betrieb
    • vielseitig einsetzbar
    • architektonische Gestaltungsfreiheit
    • schnelle Montage
    • geringe Aufbauhöhe
    • geeignet für nachträglichen Einbau

Grundgedanke des aquatherm black system ist das Wohlbe­finden der Raumnutzer: Es soll ein thermisch ausgeglichener Raum geschaffen werden.

Das Prinzip der aquatherm black system-Technologie lautet daher­ nicht Lufterwärmung und -umwälzung, sondern vielmehr Wärmestrahlung von den temperierten Wänden oder Decken direkt an den Raum bzw. die Person abzugeben. Eine wohltuende Wärme, da die Heizflächentemperatur aufgrund der verhältnismäßig großen Heizflächen niedrig gewählt werden kann. Dies ist ein Vorteil im Vergleich zu kleinen, heißen Flächen, wie z.B. Radiatoren oder Konvektoren.

Die Systeme eignen sich aufgrund der geringeren Vorlauf­temperatur (25-35 °C) hervorragend in Kombination mit einer Wärmeerzeugung auf ebenfalls niedrigerem Temperatur­niveau. Dadurch ergeben sich vielfältige Möglichkeiten der Nutzung von Brennwerttechnik und alternativen Energien, wie z.B. Sonnen-, Erd- und Abwärme.

Ein weiterer thermisch begründeter Vorteil ist zudem die geringere Luftbewegung. Die Folge ist eine geringere Verwirbelung von Hausstäuben und eine gleichmäßige Luftfeuchtigkeit.

In Summe spart die Wand- bzw. Deckenheizung so 25-30%­ Energiekosten und leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zum gesunden Raumklima und der Werterhaltung des Gebäudes.

Selbstverständlich kann das aquatherm black system für Wand­­ und Decke miteinander kombiniert werden.

Behaglichkeit

Moderate Übertemperaturen (25-35 °C) bei großen Heizflächen erzeugen eine gleichmäßige Strahlungsbilanz für den Nutzer.

Direkte Wärmestrahlung auf den menschlichen Körper wird als gemütliche Wärme empfunden. Die Lufttemperatur kann gegenüber konventionellen Heizungstechniken (Radiatoren/Konvektoren) niedriger sein und dennoch bleibt die thermische Behaglichkeit für den Raumnutzer erhalten.

 

Bereich   Anwendung Produkte
Decke Metal aquatherm black system aquatherm black system Hochleistungsmodule
> Klemmsystem
> Bandraster
> Segel
   

gypsum plasterboard

aquatherm black system aquatherm black system Hochleistungsmodule
> perforated
> unperforated
 

Deckensystem mit Einlegeplatten

aquatherm black system aquatherm black system Hochleistungsmodule
> Einlegeplatten aus Metall
>Einlegeplatten aus Gipskarton
> Einlegesystem aus Mineralfaser
 
Deckensystem mit freier Konvektion aquatherm black system
> Abgehängt
> Direktmontage
   
Wand Metallständerwerk aquatherm black system
Holzständerwerk

Holzunterkonstruktion

Eingeputzt
   
Boden Fußboden aquatherm black system
 
Sport- Industriebodenheizung aquatherm orange system

Breite der Register

Länge der Register

24 cm

28 cm

32 cm

36 cm

40 cm

48 cm

52 cm

56 cm

60 cm

68 cm

80 cm

100 cm

40 cm

50 cm

60 cm

70 cm

80 cm

90 cm

100 cm

120 cm

140 cm

160 cm

180 cm

200 cm

225 cm

250 cm

275 cm

300 cm

325 cm

350 cm

375 cm

400 cm

425 cm

450 cm

475 cm

500 cm

Unser Werkstoff Fusiolen PP-R

Das aquatherm black system wird ausschließlich aus fusiolen® PP-R hergestellt. Dieser Werkstoff zeichnet sich durch seine spezielle Hochwärme- und Extraktionsstabilität aus. Die physikalischen Eigenschaften sind auf die besonderen Belange des Heiz- und Kühlsektors abgestimmt.

Die außergewöhnlich guten Schweißeigenschaften und die Verschmelzung zu einer homogenen und stoffschlüssigen Einheit bieten ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und Lebensdauer. fusiolen® PP-R zeichnet sich zudem durch hohe Temperatur- und Druckbelastbarkeit aus.

Dauertemperaturen von 70 °C können problemlos gefahren werden. In der Regel wird das aquatherm black system mit wesentlich niedrigeren Vorlauftemperaturen als übliche Fußbodenheizungssysteme betrieben.

Die tatsächliche Materialbeanspruchung ist daher niedriger. Weiterhin bietet fusiolen® eine hervorragende  Widerstandsfähigkeit gegenüber den verschiedensten aggressiven Chemikalien.

In Verbindung mit dem aquatherm blue pipe-Rohrleitungssystem (ebenfalls aus fusiolen® PP-R hergestellt) für Klima-, Heizungs- und Anlagentechnik bietet aquatherm eine Komplettlösung vom Wärme- bzw. Kälteerzeuger. 

Verbindungstechnik Teil 1: Verschweißung

Das aquatherm black system wird mittels „Heizelement­muffen-Schweiß­verfahren“ miteinander verbunden. Durch Erwärmen der Verbindungsteile verschmilzt der Kunststoff zu einer stoffschlüssigen und unlösbaren Verbindung. Die einzelnen Register können­ direkt parallel einseitig oder wechselseitig miteinander verbunden werden. Mit der umfangreichen aquatherm green pipe-Formteilpalette können sowohl Einzelanschlüsse als auch Großanlagen komplett, einschließlich Verteilertechnik, erstellt werden. Übergangsverbinder auf die bewährte aquatherm grey pipe-Schiebehülsen­technik runden das

  

 

Verbindungstechnik Teil 2: Steckverbindung

Das aquatherm black system wird bei der Montage in abgehängten Decken mittels Schnellsteckverbinder einfach und sicher verbunden. Das aquatherm black system-Register ist mit Steckanschlüssen 16 mm­­ versehen, über die der Steckverbinder lediglich bis zum Anschlag gesteckt werden muss. Der Haltering hat Edelstahlzähne und hält den Steckanschluss im Verbinder fest. Durch die zwei integrierten O-Ringe entsteht eine vollkommen dichte und sichere Verbindung. Haltering und O-Ring werden durch einen Sicherungsring aus Messing in Position gehalten.
 

NEU: Hochleistungsmodule für Kühldecken

Die aquatherm black system Hochleistungsmodule können als Heiz- und Kühlsystem verwendet werden. Ihre Oberflächentemperatur liegt lediglich einige Grad über oder unter der gewünschten Raumtemperatur. Dadurch eignen sich die Module hervorragend zum Einsatz mit Heizsystemen, die erneuerbare Energien nutzen, wie beispielsweise Wärmepumpen. Die gleichmäßige Wärme- bzw. Kälteübertragung mittels Strahlung sorgt für eine gesteigerte Behaglichkeit. Darüber hinaus entstehen keine Zugluft oder Staubaufwirbelungen, wie es bei Klimaanlagen der Fall ist.

 

  • hohe Heiz- und Kühlleistung durch hervorragende Kontaktübertragungsfläche
  • kurze Montagezeiten durch vorgefertigte, klebeaktive Module
  • geräuschlose und nicht sichtbare Heiz- und Kühlfunktion
  • keine Zuglufterscheinung
  • hervorragend geeignet für die Nutzung von Wärmepumpen- und Brennwerttechnik durch niedrige Vor- und Rücklauftemperaturen
  • hohe Schallabsorption bei Metalldeckenplatten mit Mikroperforation oder bei Gipskartonlochplatten
  • nachrüstbar in bereits bestehende Metalldeckensystem

 

DOWNLOAD

Technischer Katalog

Weitere detaillierte Informationen finden Sie in unserem technischen Katalog.

Hochleistungsmodul Broschüre

Alle Informationen zu unserer noch effizienteren Produktneuheit.

Thermisch aktive Filigrandecken

Flächenheiz- und Kühlsystem für thermisch aktive Deckenplatten.

Kontakt:  aquatherm GmbH | Biggen 5 |  57439 Attendorn Deutschland | Tel: +49 2722 950 0 |  info@aquatherm.de